If you need to revoke access for one of your employees or residents, you will need to deactivate them in your Sequr system. Once deactivated, all of their keys will immediately cease to work at your property. To deactivate a user, follow the steps below.

1) Click on the 'Users' tab in your Sequr web portal. Navigate to the user's profile.

2) Once in the user's profile, click on the 'Delete' button located in the 'User Profile' section.

3) A box will appear that reads, "Are you sure?" If you are sure that you'd like to deactivate the user, press the 'Delete from all locations' button. Once deactivated, the user's keys will cease to work and they will not be able to access your property.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Deactivating a user will not fully delete the user from Sequr dashboard. In order to preserve a user's activity indefinitely, the user cannot be fully deleted, however they will no longer appear in your list of active Users. In order to search for deactivated users, filter your Users list by 'Status' > 'Deleted.'

If you have any questions about deactivating users, please send inquiries to support@sequr.io.

Did this answer your question?