If you utilize one of Sequr's directory integrations, whenever a change is made within your directory, all data is re-synced within Sequr. Depending upon the rules you have established within your integration, this could mean an admin is re-provisioned as a general user. If this occurs, you might get locked out of your admin account. To prevent this from occurring, you can choose to opt-out of any directory syncs to ensure that you never get locked out of your account. To opt admin out of directory syncs, follow the steps below.

1) Navigate to the admin's user profile.
2) Under the 'User profile' section, you will see the option to 'Sync with directory.' By default, the option will be turned on and the admin profile will be included in any directory data syncs. When turned on, the button will be blue. 

If you would like to opt-out of directory data syncs, press the button to deselect the option. The button will be gray when turned off. When gray, the admin will not be included in any directory syncs.

If you have any questions regarding the directory sync opt-out option, reach out to Sequr Support at any time at support@sequr.io.

Did this answer your question?